Nordisk Film Prisen Norge 2023 Franciska

Awards Norway

In Norway the Nordisk Film Prisen-award goes to a talent behind the camera who has made an extraordinary effort for Norwegian film while the Olsenbanden-prisen is awarded for international recognition.

In 2015, Nordisk Film Fonden awarded Nordisk Film Prisen in Norway for the first time. In 2023 the additional award Olsenbanden-prisen were added.

Nordisk Film Prisen in Norway is a talent award of NOK 100,000 and honours a film talent behind the camera, which has particularly distinguished itself in one of the year's film productions and which helps to raise the quality and further develop Norwegian films.

The new Olsenbanden-prisen is a travel grant of NOK 75,000 which is awarded to a person who has made a significant effort to make Norwegian film noted internationally.

Nordisk Film Fonden has since 1996 awarded a similar award in Denmark.

The Norwegian prize committee consists of:

  • Christin Berg
  • Kamilla Krogsveen
  • Lisa Marie Gamlem
  • John M. Jacobsen
  • Sara Khorami.

Former recipients of Nordisk Film Prisen Norway

2023 - Franciska Seifert Eliassen, Director & Producer
2022 - Kristoffer Borgli, Director
2021 - Sturla Brandt Grøvlen, Cinematographer
2020 - Benjamin Ree, Director
2019 - Gjyljeta Berisha, Scriptwriter
2018 - Jørgen Stangebye Larsen, Production Designer
2017 - Lars Erik Hansen, VFX Supervisor
2016 - Anders Fagerholt, Scriptwriter & Halkawt Mustafa, Director
2015 - Anne Myking, Photographer

Former recipients of Olsenbanden-prisen

2023 - Liv Elvira Kippersund Larsson, Actor
2022 - Kristine Kujath Thorp, Actor