Isbjørnen Plakat med sponsorer

ISBJØRNEN Honorary Awards

Nordisk Film Fonden's Honorary Awards reward talent and new voices contributing to quality and diversity in film. In 2017 we launched the award show ISBJØRNEN presenting Nordisk Film Fonden’s three honorary awards in Denmark in one show.

The Nordisk Film Fonden rewards talents for an extraordinary effort

Every year Nordisk Film Fonden awards three awards in Denmark, one in Norway and one in Finland with the aim of rewarding the talent for an extraordinary effort. The decision of recipients of the different prizes is taken in designated committees. Each prize has its purpose and its committee.

The three Danish awards are awarded in connection with ISBJØRNEN - the Nordisk Film Fonden award show that takes place each year in November in connection with Nordisk Films birthday.

The Nordisk Film Award in Norway and Finland are given at local events in these countries.

Poster Isbjørnen 2019


Vindere ISBJØRNEN 2019

Recipients ISBJØRNEN 2019

Read more here


Recipients ISBJØRNEN 2018

Recipients ISBJØRNEN 2018



The Nordisk Film Fonden award

The Nordisk Film Fonden Award

Winners ISBJØRNEN 2017

Recipients ISBJØRNEN 2017

Erik Ballings Award

Erik Ballings Award

Connie Nielsen handing over Ove Sprogøe prisen

Connie Nielsen handing over the Ove Sprogøe Award

Ditte and Louise

Recipients Erik Ballings Rejselegat 2018